Showcase: Alain Etchepare

Fluster Magazine

Interviewed by Chiara Costantino
 

[Scroll down for Italian translation]

Alain Etchepare was born in 1965 in Biarritz (France). He has been a professional photographer for many years before changing job and practising photography just as artist.

 
 

Hi Alain! How did you come to photography?

I discovered photography during a darkroom session where I was introduced by a friend, then I found my way.

Are there photographers who influenced you?

Yes a lot, sometimes they have styles that seem far from what I do. I can name a few of them because the list can be very long: Bernard Plossu, Bill Brandt, Raymond Meeks, Patrick Taberna, Michael Kenna, Sarah Moon, Jean Loup Sief, Josef Sudek … And I discover every day new very talented photographers.

 

What is the “Big City”, represented in a series of yours?    

“Big City” is definitely my best work. It gave me so…

View original post 1,239 more words

Thanks for your comment, please leave your URL to allow me the pleasure of visiting your blog

