The wanderer

Sharmishtha Basu
20.8.12

I often tell people I have been really dumb till too late, maybe that’s why I deserved an extra dose of wisdom; life truly balances everything.

I used to wake up at four in the morning (dawn breaks at four thirty or a little later even during summer); after brushing my teeth and changing I used to grab my bicycle and go out for a three hour long ride. My only companions were the truckers; I used to take a specific route that took me the main road and a bypass (Boy! I am still alive in one piece!) to reach the bridge above Damodar river, to see the sun rise. After watching it I used to come back home via shortcut. This was one of the greatest joys of my life for three or four years.

6 comments

Thanks for your comment, please leave your URL to allow me the pleasure of visiting your blog

