Thursday Paints 13.2.14

Poems, stories, paintings and more by Sharmishtha Basu

IMG_0044

Well, I hope my plants will survive the summer, the flowers are gone, but … they are equally welcome without them 🙂

I loved you when you
decked your body with flowers
will keep doing same

I always hated when my avid, expert gardener father plucked clean his garden in a routine manner, absolutely nonchalant if they were still blooming… even though that meant we could pluck those flowers and play with them, but the method of getting those flowers always lessened the fun.

When I started planting, I almost never removed a live plant from my garden, even if it was a flowerless plant- roses with zygantia for example, plants stay alive but due to some problem they dont bloom. Of course i had to de-weed but that was done with ample sadness.

Now, after so many years without a single plant to call my own, I am looking…

View original post 44 more words

Thanks for your comment, please leave your URL to allow me the pleasure of visiting your blog

