Thursday Pedagogy 6.3.14

Just a few weeks earlier I was reading an article in “The Hindu” how lot of diplomats are trying typewriter again, when they are exchanging confidential documents. After the exposure of world wide web of snooping by Edward Snowden (God bless him!).

I read about a legendary writer of present time, I have forgotten his name because his books are not in my favorite list, actually I dont recollect reading anything by him, he uses typewriter, types all his novels and never uses computer or internet for any purpose regarding their editing, publishing etc. He is quite paranoid about cyber theft.

Now, I fully agree with him, I know there are cheap people out there, with/out talent who prefer stealing, or who steal for other ulterior motives- yes more ulterior than stealing, such a pack of hyenas have been stalking me since 2000, they interfere everything that goes in or out of my phones or internet, they are paid vultures, active workers of the filthiest trade of human world (Cant call them part of civilization), so I know how deep the claws of thieves can dig, if they are serious, they have physical access to your things and if they are paid well. They stalk me and steal my things (even though I dont have any talent) to prove me a questionable character, after they steal, they create their accounts, using sweetest pix, followed by their own gangmembers, to prove authenticity and then publish my works before I could, then, when I publish mine they try to prove that I stole their works. These heinous ghouls forced me to keep my works in computer’s hard disk, they used to sift through them while I was busy online, when i stopped that, they started to steal my “scheduled posts”, now I will have to see what will they try next.

So, I for once wont be surprised if people go typewriter way in future to save their works from freeloaders. I am thinking about starting letter writing again, using good old pen and paper to communicate with my friends, but… there too is a problem… I have ghouls keeping a watch on my postbox, for years… so… even though a friend of mine wrote me a letter two months back, I did not get it, may be it is in dead letter box, or in hands of a ghoul… but that is a better option to me.

Those of you who do creative works on computer may think about a plug in hard disk, which you will remove when you are online.

When you send your works to a publisher, do send a copy to someone you fully trust.

1 Thursday pedagogy

Thanks for your comment, please leave your URL to allow me the pleasure of visiting your blog

