Thursday Pedagogy 29.12.16

Chanakya Neeti 18

No matter how many noble teachings are wasted on a wicked man he won’t become a sage, just like the lemon tree

Well, I will say he was harsh but quite accurate judge of human nature, being a poor but extremely intelligent man who later became the “guru” of one of India’s mightiest emperors he must have dealt with all types of human beings, and as he was a Brahmin, teacher, he must have had all types as students too! So it must have been his experience talking through him, and I will say that he was a brilliant judge of human nature, harsh but quite true.

Then again for the umpteenth time, “impossible” is not a word of my vocabulary. So I firmly believe people can change but I will not be taking the risk, sticking my head out into a lion’s jaw and test if he will have a change of heart!

-0- -0- -0- -0-
Chanakya was the mentor, guide and prime minister of Emperor Chandragupta Maurya. His words were very wise when it came to explaining human nature and ways of actual world.
As I am too engrossed with my twins (agnishatdalezine.wordpress.com and agnijaat.wordpress.com- check them out guys, my twin Ezines Agnishatdal and Agnijaat) I will use him as my own and your teacher for at least a couple of months. Hope you will benefit too.

2 comments

Thanks for your comment, please leave your URL to allow me the pleasure of visiting your blog

