Posted in thursday pedagogy

Thursday Pedagogy 31.7.14

My elder brother was the nightmare of anyone who loves living creatures, he used to waste an ample amount of his salary on buying living creatures and killing them (by neglect or bad keeping).

One of them was a monkey. He bought it and used to keep it chained to a tree near our front verandah.

That poor thing used to slip out once in a while, and heaven only knows why he used to return! Most probably because he was dependent on human beings.

Any way, he had a strange way, I dont know why, I never mistreated him but never went near him either, not much, because I have seen him scratching others :) But every time after his escapade, he used to come to me and allow me to chain him, no one else in that house. I wonder why!

Maybe he knew that I wont force that chain on him ever… if he ran I wont stop him! :(

I wish he had!

People often think that monkeys, especially the larger ones are by nature hostile to human beings. I will beg to differ. That monkey was the first experience with simian kind.

Later when we were grown ups and no longer were interested to hate langurs because they wiped our fruit trees almost clean we tried the other thing, feeding them.

herds of monkeys used to come to our house, looking for fruit trees, which were quite ironically chopped off by that same sibling of mine, they still used to come and I used to feed them vegetables, alongwith my brother, my cousin sister and her niece. Dont smirk, my oldest grandkid is only fourteen years junior than me. I have not seen him, he lives in USA with his mother. But he was born when I was fourteen.

Anyway, back to monkeys, those monkeys used to sit patiently and accept the vegetables from us, from our hands, three women and a man… they dont show much ferocity towards women either :)

nor kids, because my niece was four or so years old i believe….

THURSDAY PEDAGOGY 3.4.14

Author:

A bookworm transformed into an addicted writer. I love to write and illustrate them myself. By love I mean love, no half-hearted relationship, a full-fledged, passionate love, I can’t pass two days in a stretch without writing/painting (cyber), just feel empty like lovers do when their lovers are away on a tour! Even though I am thoroughly enjoying self-publishing with amazon, but if you like my work and want to publish my works in your magazine, books or better if you want to publish a book of my works please make me very happy by contacting me. Or if you want to sell my works on commission basis only!! contact me, I will be quite relieved. Honestly writing and selling your own work is a very BORING combination. So you are more than welcome! Mail me @sharmishthabasu@hotmail.com, sermistabasu@gmail.com or go to- my blog (I have 16 blogs in wordpress, all active, some on daily basis, every one on weekly basis screaming and vowing my LOVE for writing and painting- this one is first-born, so special) mydomainpvt.wordpress.com (You will get the link to my remaining blogs there) or you can check out my ezines- monthly- Agnishatdalezine.wordpress.com And Agnijaat.wordpress.com if you want fb you can go to my page facebook.com/sermistabasu, linkedin- linkedin.com/authorsharmishthabasu my email id sharmishthabasu@hotmail.com and sermistabasu@gmail.com I am in goodreads and completelynovel too http://www.goodreads.com/sharmishthabasu http://completelynovel.com/sharmishtha-basu http://amazon.com/author/sharmishthabasu I guess I said enough about myself, right? You will forget if I stuff too much here, so if you are curious to know this humble creature just join me in my blogs :)

6 thoughts on “Thursday Pedagogy 31.7.14

Thanks for your comment, please leave your URL to allow me the pleasure of visiting your blog